Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
LIA Upload error 
Author Message

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 3:14 pm
Posts: 2
Post LIA Upload error
Hi,
We just switched from lisa/m to Lia, we did everything just as lisa/m (grounded ADC2)
but we can't seem to upload.
the upload message was

make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/lab071/paparazzi/sw/airborne'
cd sw/airborne; make PAPARAZZI_SRC=/home/lab071/paparazzi PAPARAZZI_HOME=/home/lab071/paparazzi TARGET=ap upload
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/lab071/paparazzi/sw/airborne'
Using stm32 mem dfu loader
/usr/bin/python /home/lab071/paparazzi/sw/tools/dfu/stm32_mem.py /home/lab071/paparazzi/var/SkySurfer_v40_2/ap/ap.bin

USB Device Firmware Upgrade - Host Utility -- version 1.2
Copyright (C) 2011 Black Sphere Technologies
Copyright (C) 2012 Transition Robotics Inc.
License GPLv3+: GNU GPL version 3 or later

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/home/lab071/paparazzi/sw/tools/dfu/stm32_mem.py", line 78, in <module>
dfudev = dfu.dfu_device(*dev)
File "/home/lab071/paparazzi/sw/tools/dfu/dfu.py", line 84, in __init__
self.handle.claimInterface(iface.interfaceNumber)
usb.USBError: could not claim interface 0: Operation not permitted
make[1]: *** [upload] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/lab071/paparazzi/sw/airborne'
make: *** [ap.upload] Error 2
make: Leaving directory `/home/lab071/paparazzi'

DONE (exec make -C /home/lab071/paparazzi -f Makefile.ac AIRCRAFT=SkySurfer_v40_2 ap.upload 2>&1)

Thank you!!!!


Fri Nov 02, 2012 3:24 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 7:22 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Moscow, Russia
Post Re: LIA Upload error
Just
Code:
sudo make AIRCRAFT=QS4_LIA ap.upload


Sun Nov 04, 2012 1:15 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 3:14 pm
Posts: 2
Post Re: LIA Upload error
thank you for your help :)

we have done what you say,but it is still error.

we have use Lisa/M, and we connect ADC2 and GND before uploading with luftboot,it worked well.
but when we change to Lia board,we use the same method to upload,we got some error like before.

we just want to know what should we notice.
and what is the different between Lisa/M and Lia board for upload step.

thank you very much~~~


Sun Nov 04, 2012 2:32 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 7:09 pm
Posts: 69
Post Re: LIA Upload error
There should be no difference in firmware upload on Lia vs. Lisa/M.

When you short the ADC2 pad to GND during powerup you should get the same LED blink pattern as on Lisa/M this means the bootloader is active.

Then the device should be detected by your computer. On linux the command:

Code:
> lsusb -v


Should contain something similar to:

Code:
iManufacturer 1 Transition Robotics Inc.
iProduct 2 Lisa/M (Upgrade) V1.0
iSerial 3 LI1-XXX XXXXXXXXXXX


On Mac OS you should be able to find a Lisa/M device in About This Mac -> More Info... -> System Report ... -> Hardware -> USB that looks similar to this:

Code:
Lisa/M (Upgrade) V1.0:

  Product ID:   0x600f
  Vendor ID:   0x1d50
  Version:    1.00
  Serial Number:   LI1-003 31FFD9053346303339550143?
  Speed:   Up to 12 Mb/sec
  Manufacturer:   Transition Robotics Inc.
  Location ID:   0xfa130000 / 6
  Current Available (mA):   500
  Current Required (mA):   100


I hope this helps. Of course on Lia you need to short the pads where a connector would go as the board does not have the Molex Picoblade connectors mounted.

Cheers Piotr


Mon Nov 05, 2012 11:51 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.