Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Mocha Setup - comment and question 
Author Message

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 6:52 pm
Posts: 1
Post Mocha Setup - comment and question
My Mocha arrived and I'm getting it ready. No big deal, but as you do the setup make sure and check the screws in the aileron EZ connectors. One was missing altogether and the other was loose.

Just make sure you check it before flight or it could be a problem.

Also I'd prefer to use my own JR transmitter. There appears to be only one connection to the receiver. How would I swap out to a Spektrum receiver.

Azarr


Wed Sep 05, 2012 7:00 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 7:09 pm
Posts: 69
Post Re: Mocha Setup - comment and question
You can connect the spektrum receivers instead of the ppm receiver to the RC RX pins on your Lia. Where the primary receiver signal wire is connected to RX3 and the secondary to RX5.

You will also need to change the Lia airframe file (conf/airframes/esden/qs4_lia_a21.xml) in paparazzi (oposite of what is described here: http://wiki.thequadshot.com/wiki/Softwa ... rent_Radio) to use Spektrum. After you done this you can compile and reflash the firmware as described here: http://wiki.thequadshot.com/wiki/Buildi ... e_Tutorial

I hope this helps!


Wed Sep 05, 2012 7:55 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2011 5:24 pm
Posts: 148
Post Re: Mocha Setup - comment and question
Thanks for the heads up on the linkages. I suspect they loosened during shipping...


Thu Sep 06, 2012 1:52 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.